Eileen Haavik McIntire

Calendar Updates

Sat., Dec. 6, 2015, 1 p.m. Annual Sisters in Crime Mystery Author Extravaganza. Eileen and 11 other chapter authors will discuss their new mystery and crime books and strories at the Reston, VA, Public Library.

Sun., Dec. 7, 2015, 2-4 p.m. Eileen will sign books at the Greenbelt Arts & Crafts Festival, Greenbelt, MD. See her at the Maryland Writers' Association booth.

AND Announcing the third in the 90s Club mystery series, The 90s Club and the Secret of the Old Clock. On sale later this month.

See my blogs at eileenmcintire.com and at latelastnightbooks.com.

Member: Maryland Writers Association, Sisters in Crime, SinC Chesapeake Chapter, Independent Book Publishers Association, MidAtlantic Book Publishers Association.


The 90s Club & the Secret of the Old Clock

by Eileen Haavik McIntire

The antique clock keeps ticking, but what does it hide? Nancy seeks its secret as she and the 90s Club at Whisperwood Retirement Village discover swindlers are targeting and defrauding the residents. The scams are online, but the swindlers know too much to be strangers. Did they shoot and kill Nancy’s new friend Betts? Nancy and the 90s Club pursue the killer and the con men, but the killer is no fool and attacks first. This time, the killer swears, Nancy will not escape.

The 90s Club & the Secret of the Old Clock
By Eileen Haavik McIntire

Kindle & e-book formats
Also available at smashwords.com

Also by Eileen Haavik McIntire

The 90s Club & the Hidden Staircase

A mystery by Eileen Haavik McIntire

“A must” for readers of cozy mysteries. – Midwest Book Review

The 90s Club at Whisperwood Retirement Village discovers a simmering brew of thefts, murders, and exploitation bubbling beneath its luxurious lifestyle. Nancy Dickerson and fellow club members pile up clues like tricks in a bridge game to uncover the culprits-and almost lose their lives. The menace grows into a bloody climax and even Nancy's suspiciously wild kitty cat Malone takes part, turning the murderer's confidence into terror.

The Shadow of the Rock

"A riveting tale of time and humanity, highly recommended." - Midwest Book Review

"A bold adventure". . . "Chapters move quickly in a mixture of danger, excitement, and pure enjoyment. . ." Foreword Reviews

Two women, two hundred years apart, seek their past and their future in Shadow of the Rock, a compelling historical novel by first-time author Eileen Haavik McIntire. Their journeys will link the old world with the new and change the map of Florida.

Setting sail for America in 1781, Rachel Levy and her father Moses are captured by Barbary pirates and brought to Morocco for sale. The loathsome vizier forces Moses into slavery as his assistant and compels Rachel to choose between him or the king's harem. Without money or resources, Moses and Rachel must use their wits to find a way to freedom. Rachel seeks a future, but present-day Sara Miller seeks her past. When Sara's sweet, apron-wearing, West Virginia grandmother Ruth is killed, Sara discovers Ruth's secret past and sets off to find Ruth's brother Samuel, long thought killed during World War II. The search takes Sara to Florida, then to the Virgin Islands, and finally to Gibraltar. There, in an ancient Jewish cemetery, she uncovers Ruth's mystery and the link to their ancestor, Rachel Levy.

Sara's travels follow the author's search for the truth behind Rachel's story, often cited in Florida history books. Rachel's grandson, David Levy Yulee, fought for Florida's statehood and became one of Florida's first senators and the first Jewish senator in Congress.


About Eileen Haavik McIntire

Eileen has ridden a camel in the Moroccan Sahara, fished for piranhas on the Amazon, sailed in a felucca on the Nile, and lived for three years on a motorsailer, exploring the coast from Annapolis to Key West. Her husband, Dr. Roger McIntire, is the author of Raising Your Teenager and other books for parents. Visit his website at parentsuccess.com.

email Email Eileen     blog Visit Her Blog